Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Senior Resources: Mental Health

Mental Health Care Providers

Alcohol & Drug Services

Alcohol and Drug Services (ADS) is a non-profit organization that provides prevention and treatment services to individuals dealing with alcohol and drug issues.

842 E. Prichard Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)633-7257

http://adsyes.org

Alcoholics Anonymous

Hotline: (336)460-9109

Asheboro Behavioral Medicine

Asheboro Behavioral Medicine, PLLC provides coordinated health care in conjunction with your own trusted primary care physician. 

727 S Fayetteville St  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-2073

http://www.abmnc.com/

Asheboro Psychiatric Services--Swaruparani V. Gullapalli, MD

723 S Cox St  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)629-9139

Brookstone Haven Assisted Living

Brookstone Haven assisted Living provides assisted living and respite care. Managed by Victorian Senior Care, we are family owned and operated.

501 Pointe South Drive  Randleman, NC  27317

(336)495-2800

http://www.VictorianSeniorCare.com

Carolina Counseling Associates

1205 N Fayetteville St Suite 102  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)629-4471

Daymark Recovery Services--Archdale

205 Balfour Drive  Archdale, NC  27263

(336)203-0277

http://www.daymarkrecovery.org/locations/archdale-center

Daymark Recovery Services--Asheboro

110 W Walker Avenue  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)633-7000

http://www.daymarkrecovery.org/locations/asheboro-center

NAMI--National Alliance on Mental Illness of Randolph County

NAMI, the National Alliance on Mental Illness, is the nation’s largest grassroots mental health organization dedicated to building better lives for the millions of Americans affected by mental illness.​

PO Box 4635  Asheboro, NC 27204

(336)482-7298

https://www.nami.org/

New Horizons Treatment Center

We are focused on providing psychosocial rehabilitative service to adults within our community that have a mental health diagnosis, with the highest level of customer satisfaction.​

215 Friendly Avenue  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)628-4636

https://www.facebook.com/OurPSR/

Our Place Adult Day Care at Randolph County Senior Adults Association

Our Place Adult Day Care serves adults who want to live at home, yet desire companionship or require help with daily living activities. This program also suits adults who need oversight during the day. 

714 Farr Street  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)629-3787

http://www.senioradults.org/adultdaycenter.html

Randolph Counseling Center

Randolph Counseling Center offers professional counseling and mental health services for youth and adults.

505 S Church St  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)625-3888

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Randolph-Counseling-Center/138081092907043

Randolph Fellowship Home, Inc.

Randolph Fellowship Home Inc. provides clinically managed low-intensity residential services for adults diagnosed with a substance use disorder and/or co-occurring disorders that require daily supervision.​

373 Hill Street (Alpha House)  AsheboroNC 27203
841 E. Pritchard Street (Mangum House)  AsheboroNC 27203
(336) 625-1637

Randolph Health StayWell Senior Care

PACE (Program of All-inclusive Care for the Elderly) provides an alternative to nursing home placement. It allows individuals in need of skilled nursing care to remain in their home or community.

809 Curry Drive  Asheboro, NC 27205

(336)628-4200

https://www.randolphhealth.org/services/staywell-senior-care/

 
Therapeutic Alternatives

Therapeutic Alternatives provides mental health, developmental disabilities and substance abuse services in Randolph and surrounding counties.

962 S Fayetteville Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)626-1700

http://www.MyTAhome.com

Therapeutic Alternatives Mobile Crisis Service

Mobile Crisis Services provides 24/7/365 crisis response to individuals experiencing a mental health, developmental disabilities and substance abuse crisis.

962 S Fayetteville Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)626-1772

http://www.MyTAhome.com

Information

Information & Options Counseling

Information & Options Counseling provides information on services, programs or assistance available to seniors age 50+ and family caregivers. SHIIP counselors help with Medicare regardless of age.

347 W Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-3389

http://www.senioradults.org/information-assistance.html

NC Project C.A.R.E. (Caregiver Alternatives to Running on Empty)

Project C.A.R.E. is the only state-funded, dementia-specific support programs for those directly caring for loved ones with Alzheimer's or related dementias. They offer counseling, education, respite care and connections to social support networks and available community resources. 

(919)855-3462

Support Groups

Alcoholics Anonymous

(336)460-9109

Al Anon

Helps families of alcoholics.

(336)688-2098

Alzheimer's Support Group

Meet the 2nd Wednesday of each month from 1:00 – 2:00 pm in room #206. Located at the Randolph County Senior Adults Association, which is located at 347 West Salisbury St., Asheboro.​

(336)629-9191

Breast Cancer Support Group--Look Good Feel Better

For the millions of women in cancer treatment right now. This group meets the second Monday of each month at 10 a.m. Registration is required.​

373 N Fayetteville St  Asheboro, NC  27204

(336)626-0033

http://lookgoodfeelbetter.org/

Brookdale Asheboro

Brookdale Asheboro offers personalized Assisted Living and Alzheimer’s and dementia care services for seniors. Support Group meets 2nd Tuesdays at 5:30 pm.

514 Vision Drive.  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)672-6600

http://tinyurl.com/msjor25

Macular Degeneration Support Group

This group meets the third Wednesday of each month, March - October 2:30-3:30pm.

347 W Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)683-8107

New Hope Bereavement Center--Pugh Funeral Home

This center provides various support services to help people find hope and encouragement in their journey through grief. These services are offered without charge to all families we serve.

137 S Park Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-5565

https://tinyurl.com/kz4l97g

Parkinson's Disease Support Group

This group meets the first Tuesday of each month at 10:30 a.m., except in June, July and August at the Episcopal Church of the Good Shepherd.

505 Mountain Road  Asheboro, NC  27204

(336)629-8835

Randolph/Asheboro YMCA

The Randolph-Asheboro YMCA is an inclusive non-profit Christian organization focused on youth development, healthy living and social responsibility.

343 NC Hwy 42 North/P O Box 1152  Asheboro, NC  27204

(336)625-1976

http://randolphasheboroymca.com

Randolph County Senior Adults Association

Randolph County Senior Adults Association has been serving Randolph County since 1975 and is comprised of individuals who are interested in improving the quality of life for adults ages 50 and over.

347 West Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-3389

http://www.senioradults.org

Randolph Aphasia Program

This program is for people who have communication problems because of a stroke or brain injury. This is a class. Registration is required.

364 White Oak Street  Asheboro, NC  27204

(336)629-8835

https://tinyurl.com/yb9t699m

Randolph Health Diabetes Support Group

This group meets on the third Monday of each month from 4 - 5 p.m. Friends and family are welcome to attend.

208 D Foust St  Asheboro, NC  27204

(336)625-9400

https://tinyurl.com/y9oc5ph3