Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Senior Resources: Community

Information

Information & Options Counseling

Information & Options Counseling provides information on services, programs or assistance available to seniors age 50+ and family caregivers. SHIIP counselors help with Medicare regardless of age.

347 W Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-3389

http://www.senioradults.org/information-assistance.html

NC Project C.A.R.E. (Caregiver Alternatives to Running on Empty)

Project C.A.R.E. is the only state-funded, dementia-specific support programs for those directly caring for loved ones with Alzheimer's or related dementias. They offer counseling, education, respite care and connections to social support networks and available community resources. 

(919)855-3462

Area Senior Centers

Asheboro Senior Center--Randolph County Senior Adults Association

RCSAA provides activities for seniors (age 50+) and congregate meals for home-bound seniors.

347 West Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-3389

http://www.senioradults.org

Archdale Senior Center--Randolph County Senior Adults Association

The Archdale Senior Center provides education and physical activity classes for seniors ages 50+, along with congregate meals to home-bound seniors.

108 Park Drive  Archdale, NC  27263

(336)431-1938

http://www.senioradults.org

Liberty Senior Center--Randolph County Senior Adults Association

The Liberty Senior Center provides education and physical activity classes for seniors ages 50+, along with congregate meals to home-bound seniors.

128 S Fayetteville St  Liberty, NC  27298

(336)622-5844

http://www.senioradults.org

Randleman Senior Center--Randolph County Senior Adults Association

The Randleman Senior Center provides education and physical activity classes for seniors ages 50+, along with congregate meals to home-bound seniors.

144 W Academy Street  Randleman, NC  27317

(336)498-4332

http://www.senioradults.org

Elderlaw

Hayes Attorney PLLC

We provide legal services to Seniors in the areas of the following: Estate planning, Estate Administration, Advance Directives (Wills, Powers of Attorney), Medicaid Qualification Advice, Trusts, etc. 

2521 Beechwood Drive  Asheboro, NC 27205

(336)633-4529

http://HayesAttorneyNC.com

James L Wilson Law Offices

605 N Asheboro St  Liberty, NC 27298

(336)622-2267

Joy A Shabazz Center for Disability Rights

211 Commerce Place, Suite D  Greensboro, NC 27401

(336)272-0501

http://shabazzcil.org

Legal Aid of North Carolina Inc.

122 N Elm Street, Suite 700  Greensboro, NC 27401

(800)951-2257

http://www.legalaid.org

Mason Law, Robert Mason

842 S Cox Street  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)610-6000

http://masonlawpc.com

North Carolina Department of Justice Elder Abuse Information

(919)716-7030

http://www.ncdoj.gov/Help-for-Victims/Elder-Abuse-Victims.aspx

North Carolina Lawyer Referral Service

(800)662-7660

http://www.ncbar.org

Randolph County Senior Adults Association

Randolph County Senior Adults Association has been serving Randolph County since 1975 and is comprised of individuals who are interested in improving the quality of life for adults ages 50 and over.

347 West Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-3389

http://www.senioradults.org

Service Agencies

Christians United of Southern Randolph 

Emergency food relief.

(336)381-3716
(336)963-1204
(336)873-7621

Christians United Outreach Center (CUOC)

Helping Randolph County families in the form of food; financial assistance, clothing, household and furniture items and RX medication services.

930 S Fayetteville St  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-1500
(336)625-3560

https://sites.google.com/site/cuocasheboronc/

Community Home Care and Hospice—Asheboro, NC

533 S Fayetteville Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)318-7832

http://communityhch.com

Community Outreach of Archdale-Trinity (COAT)

Food Pantry and Thrift Store.

10607 N Main St  Archdale, North Carolina 27263

(336)431-3663

Department of Social Services Randolph County

1512 N Fayetteville Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)683-8000

http://www.randolphcountync.gov/Departments/Social-Services

Division of Services for the Deaf and the Hard of Hearing

DSDHH works to ensure that all Deaf, Hard of Hearing, or Deaf-Blind North Carolinians have the ability to communicate their needs and to receive information in all aspects of their lives.

121 N Elm Street, Suite 900  Greensboro, NC 27401

(336)273-9692

http://www.ncdhhs.gov/divisions/dsdhh

FaithHealthNC through Randolph Health

FaithHealthNC is a partnership between faith communities, health care providers and community organizations focused on improving health in North Carolina.

(336)328-3852

Family Crisis Center of Randolph & Montgomery County

The mission of the Randolph & Montgomery County Family Crisis Center, is to serve people in crisis from domestic and family violence, sexual assault, and rape while working to eliminate these issues in our community.

Asheboro: 624-A S Fayetteville St  Asheboro, NC  27203 Business line: (336)626-5040
Crisis line: (336)629-4159

Archdale:  1602 E Fairfield Rd  High Point, NC  27263  Business line:  (336)431-0072
Crisis line:  (336)434-5579

Troy:  225 N Main St  Troy, NC  27371  Business line:  (910)571-9748
Crisis line:  (910)571-9745

http://www.randolphfcc.org/

Goodwill Community Resource Center

Goodwill Industries offers an array of supportive services, including: individual career counseling, resume development, online job search/applications, customized workshops, and job placement assistance.​

1064 E Dixie Drive  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)610-0400

http://www.triadgoodwill.org/CareerServices/CommunityResourceCenters.aspx

Goodwill Stores

Archdale: 10102G S Main Street  Archdale, NC  27263  (336)431-6021
Asheboro:  1520 E Dixie Drive  Asheboro, NC  27203  (336)629-5955
Randleman:  101 Pointe South Drive  Randleman, NC  27317  (336)495-5020

http://www.triadgoodwill.org/

Greater St. John's Baptist Church

Emergency food help.

819 Martin Luther King Jr Drive  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-1808

Habitat for Humanity Restore

Habitat for Humanity is a Christian organization with a mission to eliminate substandard housing and make homelessness a matter of conscience. 

3060 S Fayetteville St  Asheboro, NC  27205

(336)625-1429

http://www.habitatrc.org/

Information & Options Counseling

Information & Options Counseling provides information on services, programs or assistance available to seniors age 50+ and family caregivers. SHIIP counselors help with Medicare regardless of age.

347 W Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-3389

http://www.senioradults.org/information-assistance.html

Liberty Association of Churches Emergency Assistance

Emergency Assistance Office open 2-5 pm on Monday & Thursday afternoons for clients with Liberty address or “622” phone number. Limited financial help once/12 months. Food Pantry help once a month.

329-B West Bowman Avenue/P O Box 1944  Liberty NC  27298

(336)622-8312

Live to Give Ministries

Live to Give Ministries helps families in need with clothes, furniture, houseware items, food, and many more things.

1530D E Dixie Drive  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-4483

http://www.ltgministries.com/

NCWorks

NCWorks Randolph County Career Center helps assist individuals who are looking for work by offering career assessments, vocational guidance, job listings and and help with unemployment benefits.

600 S Fayetteville St  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-5128

Our Daily Bread Soup Kitchen of Asheboro

Our Daily Bread exists to provide nutritious meals to needy families and individuals with a wholesome and peaceful environment where community is represented by those served and those who serve them. Serving Monday through Friday, doors open promptly at 11:30 am.

831 E Pritchard Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)626-2563

https://www.facebook.com/pg/Our-Daily-Bread-Soup-Kitchen-of-Asheboro-1485162595051782/about/?ref=page_internal

Randolph County Public Library Extension Services

Are you or is someone you know homebound?
The Library provides free service to those who are unable to visit the library on their own due to age, extended illness, or physical condition.

201 Worth Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)318-6816 or (336)318-6817

http://randolphlibrary.org/extension.htm

Randolph/Asheboro YMCA

The Randolph-Asheboro YMCA is an inclusive non-profit Christian organization focused on youth development, healthy living and social responsibility.

343 NC Hwy 42 North/P O Box 1152  Asheboro, NC  27204

(336)625-1976

http://randolphasheboroymca.com

Regional Consolidated Services

Regional Consolidated Services offers many programs that assist seniors with minor home repairs, personal and respite care. All of their services are completely free to those who qualify.​

221 S Fayetteville St  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)629-5141

http://regionalcs.com

The Salvation Army Family Store

Asheboro’s Salvation Army Family Store offers for sale like new clothing, shoes, housewares and furniture. Our prices are reasonable as well as we have our special sales and our Wednesday sales.

472 E Dixie Drive  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)328-0891

http://Salvationarmycarolinas.org/Asheboro

Shelter of Hope--Homeless Shelter for Men

133 W Wainman Ave  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)318-0012

Social Security Administration

157K Dublin Square Road  Asheboro, NC  27203

(888)472-6119

https://www.ssa.gov/

Special Medical Needs Registry/Randolph County Emergency Services

If you have a disability or special medical need, you are encouraged to download the Special Needs Registry Application, complete it and mail it to the address below. This information is used by Randolph County Emergency Services to improve your safety during an emergency.

152 N. Fayetteville Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)318-6911

http://www.randolphcountync.gov/Departments/Emergency-Services-Special-Needs-Registry

Veteran's Administration

The Veteran's Administration helps individuals with obtaining their veterans cash benefits, aid and attendance benefits and medical benefits.

158 Worth Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)318-6904

http://www.co.randolph.nc.us/Departments/Veterans-Services

Warren Coble & Associates, Inc.

We make a difference in people’s lives one person at a time by using 50+ years’ experience to help with Social Security Retirement & Disability, Medicare and offering Medicare Plans from Major carriers.

3081 Maness Coble Drive  Asheboro NC  27205

(336)879-0848

http://warrencoble.com

Transportation

One Hundred Miles

One Hundred Miles is an organization that provides transportation to and from the Chapel Hill to people who live in the Liberty or Staley area. There is a fee for this service. ​

(336)622-5774

PART--Piedmont Authority for Regional Transportation

PART provides transportation to and from the Greensboro area with connectors to other cities. Pick-up times and locations vary. The service offers monthly passes.

(800)588-7787

http://www.partnc.org/

RCATS--Randolph County Senior Adults Association

Regional Coordinated Area Transportation System, RCATS, provides public transportation service to all Randolph and Montgomery County residents on an advance reservation basis.​

347 West Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)629-7433

http://www.senioradults.org/Transportation.html

Randolph Health StayWell Senior Care

PACE (Program of All-inclusive Care for the Elderly) provides an alternative to nursing home placement. It allows individuals in need of skilled nursing care to remain in their home or community.

809 Curry Drive  Asheboro, NC 27205

(336)628-4200

https://www.randolphhealth.org/services/staywell-senior-care/

Protective Services

Adult Protective Services--Randolph County Department of Social Services

1512 N Fayetteville St  Asheboro, NC 27204

(336)683-8028

Support Groups

Alcoholics Anonymous

(336)460-9109

Al Anon

Helps families of alcoholics.

(336)688-2098

Alzheimer's Support Group

Meet the 2nd Wednesday of each month from 1:00 – 2:00 pm in room #206. Located at the Randolph County Senior Adults Association, which is located at 347 West Salisbury St., Asheboro.​

(336)629-9191

Breast Cancer Support Group--Look Good Feel Better

For the millions of women in cancer treatment right now. This group meets the second Monday of each month at 10 a.m. Registration is required.​

373 N Fayetteville St  Asheboro, NC  27204

(336)626-0033

http://lookgoodfeelbetter.org/

Brookdale Asheboro

Brookdale Asheboro offers personalized Assisted Living and Alzheimer’s and dementia care services for seniors. Support Group meets 2nd Tuesdays at 5:30 pm.

514 Vision Drive.  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)672-6600

http://tinyurl.com/msjor25

Macular Degeneration Support Group

This group meets the third Wednesday of each month, March - October 2:30-3:30pm.

347 W Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)683-8107

New Hope Bereavement Center--Pugh Funeral Home

This center provides various support services to help people find hope and encouragement in their journey through grief. These services are offered without charge to all families we serve.

137 S Park Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-5565

https://tinyurl.com/kz4l97g

Parkinson's Disease Support Group

This group meets the first Tuesday of each month at 10:30 a.m., except in June, July and August at the Episcopal Church of the Good Shepherd.

505 Mountain Road  Asheboro, NC  27204

(336)629-8835

Randolph/Asheboro YMCA

The Randolph-Asheboro YMCA is an inclusive non-profit Christian organization focused on youth development, healthy living and social responsibility.

343 NC Hwy 42 North/P O Box 1152  Asheboro, NC  27204

(336)625-1976

http://randolphasheboroymca.com

Randolph County Senior Adults Association

Randolph County Senior Adults Association has been serving Randolph County since 1975 and is comprised of individuals who are interested in improving the quality of life for adults ages 50 and over.

347 West Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-3389

http://www.senioradults.org

Randolph Aphasia Program

This program is for people who have communication problems because of a stroke or brain injury. This is a class. Registration is required.

364 White Oak Street  Asheboro, NC  27204

(336)629-8835

https://tinyurl.com/yb9t699m

Randolph Health Diabetes Support Group

This group meets on the third Monday of each month from 4 - 5 p.m. Friends and family are welcome to attend.

208 D Foust St  Asheboro, NC  27204

(336)625-9400

https://tinyurl.com/y9oc5ph3