Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

REAL2: Home

Randolph Educational Access for Limited Learning

6-12

6-12 Resources
see all resources at randquest.org

Full-text magazines, academic journals, newspapers, reference books and primary source documents, plus a vast image collection containing photos, maps and flags.

 

ProQuest Central Magazines & Journals

Full text periodical resource bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, and including thousands of newspapers from around the world.

 

Interactive tutorials, practice tests, ebooks, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more. REPLACES GALE TESTING AND EDUCATIONAL REFERENCE CENTER.

 

A fun and free way to learn any of over 100 languages (plus English for speakers of over 30 languages! A mobile app is available. NOTE: REPLACES MANGO LANGUAGES

 

Black Life in America — a unique digital archive of news media—presents the broad sweep of African American history by offering coverage from diverse sources published from 1704 through present day.

 

Find information on your research topic in newspapers, magazines, books, maps, websites, pictures, videos and more; with tools to help select and narrow research topics.

 

Ebooks that support the K-12 curriculum; topics covered include arts, biography, education, environment, history, multicultural studies, nation/world, religion, science and social science.

 

A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

 

Research resources providing credible sources curated from over 2,000 global sources. 

 

Research resources including articles, nonfiction books, images and activities for elementary and middle school students.

 

Profiles of over 600,000 people from all times periods, places and areas of study.

 

A step-by-step guide to choosing research topics, finding relevant information, evaluating it and using it in your project.

 

The world's most comprehensive online literature database, including full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines about authors, their works and their times.

 

Find all of these at the library's research website, randquest.org, and much more: resume creation, auto repair, genealogy, business and investing, general research, videos and all the electronic resources provided by the library and by NC LIVE.

 

The state's online library -- host of many of the research resources above, and more!