Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Senior Resources: Medical Care

Information

Information & Options Counseling

Information & Options Counseling provides information on services, programs or assistance available to seniors age 50+ and family caregivers. SHIIP counselors help with Medicare regardless of age.

347 W Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-3389

http://www.senioradults.org/information-assistance.html

NC Project C.A.R.E. (Caregiver Alternatives to Running on Empty)

Project C.A.R.E. is the only state-funded, dementia-specific support programs for those directly caring for loved ones with Alzheimer's or related dementias. They offer counseling, education, respite care and connections to social support networks and available community resources. 

(919)855-3462

Doctor Referral Service

NC DMA: Find a Doctor (Medicaid)

Search your location for a Medicaid Primary Care Provider.

https://dma.ncdhhs.gov/find-a-doctor

Randolph Health--Find a Doctor

Find a provider, make an appointment. Our online directory introduces you to our medical staff and allows you to learn about their medical and educational backgrounds. 

https://randolphhospital.netreturns.biz/Providers/

Triad Healthcare Network

Physicians partnering with Cone Health in Greensboro and surrounding areas.

510 N Elam Ave Suite 301  Greensboro, NC  27403

(855)484-6669

https://www.triadhealthcarenetwork.com/patients/find-a-doctor/

MERCE Family Health Clinic

Non-profit organization that provides medically and dentally underserved citizens of Randolph County.  

https://www.mercefamilyhealthcare.com/services.html

Adult Day Care

Our Place Adult Day Care at Randolph County Senior Adults Association

Our Place Adult Day Care serves adults who want to live at home, yet desire companionship or require help with daily living activities. This program also suits adults who need oversight during the day. 

714 Farr Street  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)629-3787

http://www.senioradults.org/adultdaycenter.html

Randolph Health StayWell Senior Care

PACE (Program of All-inclusive Care for the Elderly) provides an alternative to nursing home placement. It allows individuals in need of skilled nursing care to remain in their home or community.

809 Curry Drive  Asheboro, NC 27205

(336)628-4200

https://www.randolphhealth.org/services/staywell-senior-care/

Home Care

All Generations Home Care, Inc.

We are committed to providing high quality, client-centered and affordable Home Care and to assisting our clients in leading dignified and independent lives in the comfort and safety of their homes.​

527 S Church Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)610-8300

http://www.aghcare.com/

American Home Patient

American HomePatient is one of the largest providers of services to patients diagnosed with obstructive sleep apnea in the U.S., providing products at competitive costs with unbeatable customer service.

610 N Fayetteville St Ste 102  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)318-2779

http://www.ahom.com/services-and-products/sleep-apnea

Angels Home Care

2061 Millboro Road  Franklinville, NC  27248

(336)495-0338

Bayada Nurses

1207 S Cox Street Suite B  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)629-9919

http://www.bayada.com

Carebridge Home Health

416 Vision Drive  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)672-9300

Encompass Home Health

300 Mack Road  Asheboro, NC  27205

(336)626-4227

https://ehhi.com/

Gentiva Home Health Asheboro

208-A West Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)629-3178

http://www.gentiva.com

Home Health Connection

372 S Cox Street  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)318-0858

Home Instead Senior Care

For dependable, warmhearted home care, give us a call today. Home Care Services for every unique situation.

200 Worth Street Suite F  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)610-8800

https://www.homeinstead.com/574?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gmb

Joylee Home Care

Provides personal care services in the residential setting which allows inidviduals to remain in their home by also providing meal preparation, light housekeeping, companionship, and med reminders.

4270 Heath Dairy Road  Randleman, NC 27317

(336)495-2726

http://joyleehomecare.com

Liberty HomeCare and Hospice

Skilled home health including nursing, PT, OT and aide services. Palliative and Hospice care in home and facilities.

401 E Third Street  Siler City, NC  27344

(919)742-4843

https://www.libertyhomecare.com/service-area-location/siler-city/

Premier Home Health Care Services, Inc.

We provide a comprehensive array of home health care services in a qualified, safe and reliable manner. Our programs are designed to meet a wide variety of needs and can be provided 24/7.

2783 NC Hwy 68 Suite 101  High Point, NC  27265

(336)889-4569

http://www.premierhomehealthcare.com

Randolph Health Home Health Services

Providing high-quality, patient-centered care to our patients in the comfort and security of their home has been the hallmark of home health services of Randolph Health since 1995.

341 N Fayetteville St  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)629-8896 or (800)428-8896

https://www.randolphhealth.org/services/home-health-services/

Regional Consolidated Services

Regional Consolidated Services offers many programs that assist seniors with minor home repairs, personal and respite care. All of their services are completely free to those who qualify.

221 S Fayetteville St  Ashboro, NC 27203

(336)629-5141

Hospice

Community Home Care and Hospice—Asheboro, NC

533 S Fayetteville Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)318-7832

http://communityhch.com

Hospice of Randolph County

We are the county’s only non-profit hospice agency that has served Randolph County for 34 years. We offer hospice services in the home, hospital, nursing facilities and in our 15 bed hospice house.

416 Vision Drive  Asheboro NC  27203

(336)672-9300

http://hospiceofrandolph.org

Liberty HomeCare and Hospice--Siler City

Skilled home health including nursing, PT, OT and aide services. Palliative and Hospice care in home and facilities.

401 E Third Street  Siler City, NC  27344

(919)742-4843

https://www.libertyhomecare.com/service-area-location/siler-city/

Liberty HomeCare and Hospice--Thomasville

Skilled home health including nursing, PT, OT and aide services. Palliative and Hospice care in home and facilities.

1007 Lexington Ave  Thomasville, NC  27360

(336)472-1080

https://www.libertyhomecare.com/service-area-location/thomasville/

In-Patient Rehab & Skilled Nursing

Autumn Care of Biscoe Skilled Nursing

Autumn Care of Biscoe specializes in respectful and compassionate choices: short-term rehabilitation, long-term skilled nursing care, and respite care.

401 Lambert Road  Biscoe, NC 27209

(910)428-7394

http://www.saberhealth.com

Clapps Convalescent Nursing Home

Clapp's Convalescent Nursing Home is a privately owned facility that has been providing exceptional nursing and rehabilitation services for more than sixty years.

500 Mountain Top Drive  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)629-6300

http://www.clappmountaintopliving.com/index.php

GrayBriar Nursing and Rehabilitation Center

Skilled nursing care, long and short term rehabilitation services.

116 Land Drive  Trinity, NC 27370

(336)431-8888

http://www.thegraybrier.com/

Mountain Vista Health Park

Mountain Vista Health Park is a community owned, non-profit multi-level of care facility in Denton North Carolina. Mountain Vista offers Assisted Living, Skilled Nursing and Short Term Rehab services.

106 Mountain Vista Health Park Road  Denton, NC  27239

(336)859-2181

Randolph Health and Rehabilitation

We are one of the largest providers of short-term and long-term health care services in the United States.

230 E Presnell Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)629-1447

http://www.savaseniorcare.com/

Universal Health Care of Ramseur

Offering rehabilitation, skilled nursing and memory care with a touch of human kindness in central North Carolina.

7166 Jordan Road  Ramseur, NC  27316

(336)824-8828

http://www.uhc-ramseur.com/

Westwood Health & Rehabilitation Center

Westwood Health & Rehabilitation Center offers skilled nursing care, short and long term rehabilitation care and Alzheimer and demetia care.

625 Ashland Street  Archdale, NC  27263

(336)434-2902

http://westwoodhealthcare.com

Woodland Hill Care & Rehabilitation Center

Woodland Hill Center is a 100-bed skilled short- and long-term care facility located in Asheboro. The rehabilitation department offers physical, occupational and speech therapy.

400 Vision Drive  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)672-5450

http://www.genesishcc.com/WoodlandHill

Out-Patient Rehab & Nursing

HealthSource Chiropractic 

Drugless, Non-Surgical Treatment for back pain, neck pain, arm/let pain and numbness. Chiropractic Therapy and Rehabilitation.

414 N Fayetteville Street  Asheboro NC  27203

(336)633-3030

https://www.healthsourcechiro.com/

MacTek Mobile Phlebotomy

MacTek provides mobile lab services to patients.  A technician comes to the patient's home to perform a blood draw or specimen collection. Most insurance plans are accepted. 

1029 Sunset Avenue  Asheboro NC 27203

(336)523-4891

http://www.mactek.us

Mountain Vista Health Park

Mountain Vista Health Park is a community owned, non-profit multi-level of care facility in Denton North Carolina. Mountain Vista offers Assisted Living, Skilled Nursing and Short Term Rehab services.

106 Mountain Vista Health Park Road  Denton, NC  27239

(336)859-2181

Physical Therapy and Hand Specialists

We are focused on your full recovery, and getting you back to what you enjoy doing. We offer free inquire consultations and balance screens. Call and schedule one at your convenience!

610 N. Fayetteville Street Suite 201  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)633-4263

https://bmrp.com/clinic/physical-therapy-hand-specialists-asheboro-asheboro-nc/

Pro-PT

Customized physical therapy for your quick recovery.

1207-C South Cox Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)267-9596

http://www.pro-pt.org/

Randolph Health Deep River Rehabilitation

With seven locations in Asheboro, Ramseur, Robbins, Randleman and Eden.

600 W Salisbury Street Suite A  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)629-6397

http://www.deepriverrehab.com/

Information

Information & Options Counseling

Information & Options Counseling provides information on services, programs or assistance available to seniors age 50+ and family caregivers. SHIIP counselors help with Medicare regardless of age.

347 W Salisbury Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-3389

http://www.senioradults.org/information-assistance.html

NC Project C.A.R.E. (Caregiver Alternatives to Running on Empty)

Project C.A.R.E. is the only state-funded, dementia-specific support programs for those directly caring for loved ones with Alzheimer's or related dementias. They offer counseling, education, respite care and connections to social support networks and available community resources. 

(919)855-3462

Area Hospitals

Asheboro, NC - Randolph Health
364 White Oak Street  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)625-5151

Burlington, NC - Alamance Regional Medical Center
1240 Huffman Mill Road

(336)538-7000

Greensboro, NC - Kindred Hospital
2401 Southside Boulevard  Greensboro, NC 27406
(336)271-2800

Greensboro, NC - Moses H Cone Memorial Hospital
1121 N Church Street  Greensboro, NC  27401

(336)832-7000

High Point, NC - High Point Regional Hospital
601 N Elm Street  High Point, NC  27262
(336)878-6000

Lexington, NC - Lexington Medical Center
250 Hospital Drive  Lexington, NC 27292
(336)248-5161

Siler City, NC - Chatham Hospital
475 Progress Blvd  Siler City, NC  27344
(919)799-4000

Thomasville, NC - Thomasville Medical Center
207 Old Lexington Road  Thomasville, NC 27360
(336)472-2000

Troy, NC - Montgomery Memorial Hospital
520 Allen Street  Troy, NC 27371
(910)571-5000

Winston-Salem, NC - Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center
3333 Silas Creek Pkwy  Winston Salem, NC  27103
(336)718-5000

Winston-Salem, NC - Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
1 Medical Center Blvd  Winston-Salem, NC 27157
(336)716-2011