Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Senior Resources: Housing

Medicare: Find and Compare Nursing Facilities

Click HERE to visit the Medicare.gov website to locate and view the qualilty ratings for care facilities in your area. 

Assisted Living

Brookdale Asheboro

Brookdale Asheboro offers personalized Assisted Living and Alzheimer’s and dementia care services for seniors.

514 Vision Drive.  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)672-6600

https://www.brookdale.com/en/communities/brookdale-asheboro.html?cid=yext

Brookstone Haven Assisted Living

Brookstone Haven Assisted Living provides assisted living and respite care. Managed by Victorian Senior Care, we are family owned and operated.

501 Pointe South Drive  Randleman, NC  27317

(336)495-2800

http://www.VictorianSeniorCare.com

Cross Road Retirement Community

Cross Road Retirement Community was founded as a not-for-profit in 1983 offering Independent Living, Assisted Living, & Assisted Living Alzheimer's Care.

1302 Old Cox Road  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)629-7811

http://www.cross-road.org

Elmcroft of Asheboro

Our Garden Place Alzheimer’s care community was renovated and rededicated at the end of 2014. Asheboro’s finest Alzheimer’s care community is also its newest!

2925 Zoo Parkway  Asheboro, NC  27205

(336)633-7600

http://www.eclipseseniorliving.com

Montgomery Village Assisted Living

Montgomery Village Assisted Living offers assisted living, secure Alzheimer’s care and respite care. Managed by Victorian Senior Care, we are family owned and operated.

327 Freeman Street  Star, NC  27356

(910)428-2101

http://www.VictorianSeniorCare.com

North Pointe of Archdale

North Pointe of Archdale provides assisted living, secure Alzheimer’s care and respite care. Managed by Victorian Senior Care, we are family owned and operated.

303 Aldridge Road  Archdale, NC  27263

(336)862-7200

http://www.VictorianSeniorCare.com

North Pointe of Asheboro

North Pointe of Asheboro Assisted Living provides assisted living and respite care. Managed by Victorian Senior Care, we are family owned and operated.

1195 Pineview Street  Randleman, NC  27317

(336)625-1900

http://www.VictorianSeniorCare.com

 

Alzheimer Housing

Brookdale Asheboro

Brookdale Asheboro offers personalized Assisted Living and Alzheimer’s and dementia care services for seniors.

514 Vision Drive  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)672-6600

https://www.brookdale.com/en/communities/brookdale-asheboro.html?cid=yext

Cross Road Retirement Community

Cross Road Retirement Community was founded as a not-for-profit in 1983 offering Independent Living, Assisted Living, & Assisted Living Alzheimer's Care.

1302 Old Cox Road  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)629-7811

http://www.cross-road.org

Elmcroft of Asheboro

Our Garden Place Alzheimer’s care community was renovated and rededicated at the end of 2014. Asheboro’s finest Alzheimer’s care community is also its newest!

2925 Zoo Parkway  Asheboro, NC  27205

(336)633-7600

http://www.eclipseseniorliving.com

Montgomery Village Assisted Living

Montgomery Village Assisted Living offers assisted living, secure Alzheimer’s care and respite care. Managed by Victorian Senior Care, we are family owned and operated.

327 Freeman Street  Star, NC  27356

(910)428-2101

http://www.VictorianSeniorCare.com

North Pointe of Archdale

North Pointe of Archdale provides assisted living, secure Alzheimer’s care and respite care. Managed by Victorian Senior Care, we are family owned and operated.

303 Aldridge Road  Archdale, NC  27263

(336)862-7200

http://www.VictorianSeniorCare.com

Universal Health Care of Ramseur

Offering rehabilitation, skilled nursing and memory care with a touch of human kindness in central North Carolina.

7166 Jordan Road  Ramseur, NC  27316

(336)824-8828

http://www.uhc-ramseur.com/

Westwood Health & Rehabilitation Center

Westwood Health & Rehabilitation Center offers skilled nursing care, short and long term rehabilitation care and Alzheimer and demetia care.

625 Ashland Street  Archdale, NC  27263

(336)434-2902

http://westwoodhealthcare.com

Independent Living

Clapp's Mountain Top Living

One and 2 bedroom luxury apartments for active seniors who are looking for maintenance-free living.

450 Mountain Top Drive  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)629-6300

http://www.clappmountaintopliving.com

Cross Road Retirement Community

Cross Road Retirement Community was founded as a not-for-profit in 1983 offering Independent Living, Assisted Living, & Assisted Living Alzheimer's Care.

1302 Old Cox Road  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)629-7811

http://www.cross-road.org

In-Patient Rehab & Skilled Nursing

Autumn Care of Biscoe Skilled Nursing

Autumn Care of Biscoe specializes in respectful and compassionate choices: short-term rehabilitation, long-term skilled nursing care, and respite care.

401 Lambert Road  Biscoe, NC 27209

(910)428-7394

http://www.saberhealth.com

Clapps Convalescent Nursing Home

Clapp's Convalescent Nursing Home is a privately owned facility that has been providing exceptional nursing and rehabilitation services for more than sixty years.

500 Mountain Top Drive  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)629-6300

http://www.clappmountaintopliving.com/index.php

GrayBriar Nursing and Rehabilitation Center

Skilled nursing care, long and short term rehabilitation services.

116 Land Drive  Trinity, NC 27370

(336)431-8888

http://www.thegraybrier.com/

Mountain Vista Health Park

Mountain Vista Health Park is a community owned, non-profit multi-level of care facility in Denton North Carolina. Mountain Vista offers Assisted Living, Skilled Nursing and Short Term Rehab services.

106 Mountain Vista Health Park Road  Denton, NC  27239

(336)859-2181

Randolph Health and Rehabilitation

We are one of the largest providers of short-term and long-term health care services in the United States.

230 E Presnell Street  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)629-1447

http://www.savaseniorcare.com/

Universal Health Care of Ramseur

Offering rehabilitation, skilled nursing and memory care with a touch of human kindness in central North Carolina.

7166 Jordan Road  Ramseur, NC  27316

(336)824-8828

http://www.uhc-ramseur.com/

Westwood Health & Rehabilitation Center

Westwood Health & Rehabilitation Center offers skilled nursing care, short and long term rehabilitation care and Alzheimer and demetia care.

625 Ashland Street  Archdale, NC  27263

(336)434-2902

http://westwoodhealthcare.com

Woodland Hill Care & Rehabilitation Center

Woodland Hill Center is a 100-bed skilled short- and long-term care facility located in Asheboro. The rehabilitation department offers physical, occupational and speech therapy.

400 Vision Drive  Asheboro, NC 27203

(336)672-5450

http://www.genesishcc.com/WoodlandHill

Respite Care

Autumn Care of Biscoe Skilled Nursing

Autumn Care of Biscoe specializes in respectful and compassionate choices: short-term rehabilitation, long-term skilled nursing care, and respite care.

401 Lambert Road  Biscoe, NC 27209

(910)428-7394

http://www.saberhealth.com

Brookstone Haven Assisted Living

Brookstone Haven Assisted Living provides assisted living and respite care. Managed by Victorian Senior Care, we are family owned and operated.

501 Pointe South Drive  Randleman, NC  27317

(336)495-2800

http://www.VictorianSeniorCare.com

Joylee Home Care

Provides personal care services in the residential setting which allows inidviduals to remain in their home by also providing meal preparation, light housekeeping, companionship, and med reminders.

4270 Heath Dairy Road  Randleman, NC 27317

(336)495-2726

http://joyleehomecare.com

Montgomery Village Assisted Living

Montgomery Village Assisted Living offers assisted living, secure Alzheimer’s care and respite care. Managed by Victorian Senior Care, we are family owned and operated.

327 Freeman Street  Star, NC  27356

(910)428-2101

http://www.VictorianSeniorCare.com

North Pointe of Archdale

North Pointe of Archdale provides assisted living, secure Alzheimer’s care and respite care. Managed by Victorian Senior Care, we are family owned and operated.

303 Aldridge Road  Archdale, NC  27263

(336)862-7200

http://www.VictorianSeniorCare.com

North Pointe of Asheboro

North Pointe of Asheboro Assisted Living provides assisted living and respite care. Managed by Victorian Senior Care, we are family owned and operated.

1195 Pineview Street  Randleman, NC  27317

(336)625-1900

http://www.VictorianSeniorCare.com

Premier Home Health Care Services, Inc.

We provide a comprehensive array of home health care services in a qualified, safe and reliable manner. Our programs are designed to meet a wide variety of needs and can be provided 24/7.

2783 NC Hwy 68 Suite 101  High Point, NC  27265

(336)889-4569

http://www.premierhomehealthcare.com

Randolph Health StayWell Senior Care

PACE (Program of All-inclusive Care for the Elderly) provides an alternative to nursing home placement. It allows individuals in need of skilled nursing care to remain in their home or community.

809 Curry Drive  Asheboro, NC 27205

(336)628-4200

https://www.randolphhealth.org/services/staywell-senior-care/

Regional Consolidated Services

Regional Consolidated Services offers many programs that assist seniors with minor home repairs, personal and respite care. All of their services are completely free to those who qualify.

221 S Fayetteville St  Ashboro, NC 27203

(336)629-5141

 

Subsidized Housing

Asheboro Housing Authority

The Asheboro Housing Authority is a Section 8 and Public Housing public housing agency in Asheboro, North Carolina.

338 W Wainman Avenue  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)629-4146

https://affordablehousingonline.com/housing-authority/North-Carolina/Asheboro-Housing-Authority/NC081

Asheboro Summit Apartment

Section 8 housing.

156 E Academy St  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)625-6800

East Side Homes Senior Apartments

414 Watkins St  Asheboro, NC  27203

(336)626-6077

Senior Resources Logo