Skip to Main Content -->

Children

NC Field Trips

The Asheboro Public Library is now an ecoEXPLORE hotspot! Learn more here!

Learn from Home with National Geographic

Storytimes

Storytimes & Activities with Books Kids Love

Every Kid Outdoors: Free Park Passes for Fourth Graders & Their Families!

Lots of Great Resources from Sesame Street

EdZOOcation: The NCZoo's learning page

PBS-NC Resources

Books to Help Kids with Tough Topics

Brain Pop

Podcasts for Kids

Homeschooling Resources

Starting Your Homeschooling Journey

If you are interested in opening a homeschool in North Carolina, you can find more information on how to do so here, and then submit a Notice of Intent.

 

If you would like to join the library's Homeschool Event List, please email Becky in Children's Services: bknorpp@randolphlibrary.org

 

Types of Homeschooling

For information about various homeschooling approaches click here! Please note that, as a homeschooling parent, you can utilize a variety of resources and curricula for your child based on your preference and your child's learning style.

Some Homeschooling Curricula

Some Local Homeschool Groups

Resources for Homeschooling Your Special Needs Child

Local Resources:

 

Other Virtual Learning Resources, Classes & Field Trips

Supplemental Learning Resources, Classes & Virtual Field Trips 

Technology, Science & Nature 

Art & Creating 

Mindfulness & Health 

Library Resources for 6-12

6-12 Resources
see all resources at randquest.org

Full-text magazines, academic journals, newspapers, reference books and primary source documents, plus a vast image collection containing photos, maps and flags.

ProQuest Central Magazines & Journals

Full text periodical resource bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, and including thousands of newspapers from around the world.

REPLACES LEARNING EXPRESS LIBRARY. Test preparation, lessons and study aids to help you do your best in school. Includes college and career prep with practice tests, interactive tutorials ebooks and skill-building tools. And much more!

Find information on your research topic in newspapers, magazines, books, maps, websites, pictures, videos and more; with tools to help select and narrow research topics.

A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

Research resources including articles, nonfiction books, images and activities for elementary and middle school students.

A collection of full-text biographies on notable personalities from around the world, including actors, artists, athletes, authors, musicians, world leaders, inventors and more. 

A step-by-step guide to choosing research topics, finding relevant information, evaluating it and using it in your project.

Information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.

The world's most comprehensive online literature database, including full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines about authors, their works and their times.

Find all of these at the library's research website, randquest.org, and much more: resume creation, auto repair, genealogy, business and investing, general research, videos and all the electronic resources provided by the library and by NC LIVE.

The state's online library -- host of many of the research resources above, and more!

 

http://guides.loc.gov/jason-reynolds/grab-the-mic