Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Randolph Room: Historical Photograph Collection

Search the Historical Photograph Collection

Enter any search term or terms. Photographs can be searched by keyword, title, descriptive information, subject or Randolph County township. Townships are Asheboro, Back Creek, Brower, Cedar Grove, Coleridge, Columbia, Concord, Franklinville, Grant, Level Cross, Liberty, New Hope, New Market, Pleasant Grove, Providence, Randleman, Richland, Tabernacle, Trinity and Union.

Search for photographs now!


 

Copyright and Permissions
Photographs are for the purposes of researching, teaching, private study or general interest.  For these purposes the images and text may be viewed and printed without the need to obtain separate permission.  For any other uses, see below for permission requirements.

Copyright Information 

 

Research, Teaching, Private Study, General Interest User Information

The photographs and texts on this website have been made available for use in research, teaching, and private study.  For these purposes you may reproduce (print, make photocopies, or download) materials from this website without prior permission, on the condition that you provide proper attribution of the source in all copies.

Commercial User Information

Any other use that does not fall under the above requirements, including but not limited to commercial or scholarly reproductions, redistribution, publication or transmission, whether by electronic means or otherwise, without prior written permission of the Randolph County Public Library Randolph Room is strictly prohibited.  Users must contact the Randolph Room to request permission to use materials in any manner that does not meet the above requirement.
   
How to cite photographs from  this collection

When using photographs and text from the Randolph County Historical Photograph Collection site, please acknowledge their source by clearly stating the following information for photographs:  include the subject of the photograph and state the name of the website, the name of the library, and the URL of the website.

Example

Pisgah Covered Bridge
Randolph County Historical Photographs
Randolph County Public Library - Randolph Room
https://www.randolphlibrary.org/historicalphotos.htm
   

Request for Permission to Copy/Use Photograph

To request permission to publish or make commercial use of any historic photograph in the Randolph Room collection, please email Mac Whatley, Director of Local History and Genealogy Resources, at mwhatley@randolphlibrary.org or call (336) 318-6815.

Thanks! 

About the Collection

The Randolph Room houses genealogy and local history materials for Randolph County, North Carolina.  Our online archives include a collection of historical photographs of people and places important to the history and culture of Randolph County.  The images are generally from the late 1800s to around 1990, with a large collection taken during the 1930s and 40s.  Also included are photos donated by the Courier-Tribune and Randolph Guide newspapers, as well as items donated or loaned by private citizens.  You may access our photographs by entering your search terms in the box at the left. See also the information on Copyright and Permissions for use of the images.

Randolph County Military Veterans